top of page
  • 553545

SEO- benefits, challenges, off-page, on-page, some tools, and what to avoid


I’ve been working on creating my website that I named darknessvideoart.com for months, and for each stage of this process, there were always things to learn. This article is about what I’ve learned when trying out SEO tools.

I am going to write the challenges I’ve gone through, the benefits I found using SEO, on-site, off-site, google tools, and what you can avoid in order to not hurt your SEO and ruin your website with search engines.


Benefis of SEO

Increase traffic, low-cost implementation, data and analytics, staying ahead of the competition, usability, and content marketing and branding.


Challenges of SEO

Time, irrelevant content, not including SEO while designing website, heavy-duty site, defective products,



On-page and off-page

On-page SEO (on-site SEO)

Factors that are in your area of control including your code.

Efficient presentation of content not only to website users but for indexing by search-engine crawlers.


Off-page SEO (off-site SEO)

Factors that are not in your area of control or your code such as forum posting, social media marketing, and so on.


3 Google tools I recommend

Google my Business because this tool is good for small local businesses, brands, and it is free.


AdWords Keywords Planner because I could add relevant keywords in my current projects, and I could use long-tail terms.


Google Trends because I could streamline my keywords, find regional trends, and I used it for content creation.


Obstacles to avoid

black-hat techniques such as Link farming, cloaking, keyword stuffing, irrelevant content, spamming, targeting the wrong audience, competing with larger companies than yours, overlook social media as a medium, Ignoring UX when building the website, missing XML and html sitemaps, slow page-load time, and using flash on your site.

7 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


bottom of page