top of page
  • 553545

My Bakery Menu :)

Updated: Jun 7, 2023


The selection below is what I thought at first glance for a menu.

From left to right: The Chicago Snake's Restaurant 1, The Chicago Snake's Restaurant 2, and The Candie's Restaurant.



I tried to create a menu using my own logo, which is this one:


But it wasn't a good idea to have snakes on a food menu. I just wanted a creative and exotic menu. But I ended up with the Candie's one.

By the way, I am Candie, or the snake. Nice to meet you!













This is the second part of the process of working on this menu. The layer panel shows my major steps.



This is the final version. I always tried to use fonts that I like. As being someone new in the multimedia field, I don't have a lot of experience with fonts. Keeping it simple, focusing on using tools, and maintaining the layer panel organized, is the way to go.

I don't know why but I think this color is a good one for a bakery menu. The code for this color is 9d4d4d. While I was researching sweets that I like, I found a picture of these hands and immediately I wanted to have them as a logo. I turned the pic into a vector using Illustrator. I thought the hands could represent the labor and all the art that is made in this bakery.
















5 views0 comments

Comentarios


bottom of page